$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Trek: Five-Year Mission» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chekov's Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Pattaya
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Chekov can move a single die from one alert card to another. The rules state that this die may be removed from a framed set. No problem with that.

What I need to know is whether the reverse is also true. Let's say there are 2 dice inside a black frame. One is a yellow 5 and the other is a blue 5. Can I use his ability to move the blue 5 from another alert & place it inside the framed pair if I simultaneously play the yellow 5 that I have in my actions box?

I think so but the following rule on page 3 created a little bit of doubt. It states that "dice shown inside a frame must be played as a set all at once". Is pairing up these 2 dice in the example above considered to be "all at once"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Rice
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Character abilities allow you to break the rules. So Chekhov can indeed break the rule on page three and play a die into a framed box at any time.

At least, by my reading of the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.