$30.00
$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Escape from Colditz» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement After Getting an Equipment Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Kmak
United States
Parrish
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
After you get an equipment card the 2 POWs return to the Appel area. Can these 2 POWs use whatever movement is left or are they done for the turn?

Similarly, can a Guard who has moved from the Barracks to a Guard Post move from there or does moving to a Guard Post end that Guard's movement?

I think the answer to both questions is movement can continue but couldn't find a definitive answer in the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walts
Scotland
Kilwinning
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Panzer2C wrote:
After you get an equipment card the 2 POWs return to the Appel area.

How did this happen?

Did they use some of their movement to walk there; where they sent
there by the security officer; by a specific card???

Need more info before giving an answer ... Walts
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gorlab wrote:
Panzer2C wrote:
After you get an equipment card the 2 POWs return to the Appel area.

How did this happen?

Did they use some of their movement to walk there; where they sent
there by the security officer; by a specific card???

Need more info before giving an answer ... Walts


When an equipment card is claimed by occupying the appropriate room(s) both POWs are moved directly to the Appel area at no cost. Without seeing anything to the contrary I assume that they can then continue moving if they have any left.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walts
Scotland
Kilwinning
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless it's written somewhere we didn't notice, yes, any of the PoW's may
use the remaining pips of the dice roll.

As for guards, once again, as long as the officer has pips left to move
those guards placed on their posts, they may move ... Walts

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Falk Hartelius
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
publisher
Gorlab wrote:
Unless it's written somewhere we didn't notice, yes, any of the PoW's may use the remaining pips of the dice roll.

As for guards, once again, as long as the officer has pips left to move
those guards placed on their posts, they may move


Correct
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.