Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War of the Ring (First Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: undefended stronghold rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
michael dorazio
United States
Tyngsboro
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a player use the "army" action to move one army to an unoccupied space and one army to capture an unoccupied enemy stronghold? Capturing a stronghold (even an empty one) still seems like something that would fall under an attack action, so we decided that a player couldn't make the two moves with one die. What do you think?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Collin
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure that is a legal move. It doesn't count as an attack unless you have to fight.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristofer Bengtsson
Sweden
Kävlinge
flag msg tools
designer
War of the Ring: Official FAQ Master! Webmaster of www.warofthering.eu Author of the War of the Ring Companion
badge
- This is My Hour!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a Region is empty you can use a "move" to capture it.

An attack is only initiated if there are enemy Army units in the Region.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael dorazio
United States
Tyngsboro
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oops. I guess I played that turn all wrong then. Thanks for the help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.