$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dead of Winter: The Long Night» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question regarding Hand Off action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Helen Schonenberg
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
Hi,

If you do a hand off of equiped items at a location with another survivor, does that other survivor have to equip your items? Is it a legal way to "dump" your equipment on someone else? It may be very helpful in combination with particular secret objectives.

Thanks,
Helen
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles-David
Canada
Mascouche
Quebec
flag msg tools
“Happiness is nothing unless it exists side by side with sadness. Two sides. One coin” - 7th Doctor
mbmbmbmbmb
From the english rule book page 11:

Quote:
Hand Off: During his turn a player may have a survivor
he controls that has an item equipped hand that item
off to another survivor at the same location. When an
item is handed off it is unequipped from the survivor
that is handing it off and is immediately equipped to the
survivor that it is being handed to.


Hope this helps!


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrea R
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmb
From what I know, you can't force a hand off. You have to agree with the other person and, if you do a hand off, the other person is forced to equip the character you're sharing location with.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh
United States
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
GRRRRR!!!
badge
GRRRRRRRRR!!
mbmbmbmbmb
The handoff act must be consensual.

Confirmed by Jon Gilmour here: https://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/17605809#17605809
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Gass
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If you're trying to get rid of equipped items for some reason I believe you can just donate them to the crisis. That's probably gonna mean you fail the crisis though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Helen Schonenberg
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
Thanks, that helps! Contributing the cards to the crisis, somehow I missed that part.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.