$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Quartermaster General: 1914» Forums » General

Subject: Same cards... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Franco Gauzolino
Italy
Torino
flag msg tools
In the game they are two copy of the same card...for two countries...name different but same effect..it's right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Brody
United States
Woodstock
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
mayapan wrote:
In the game they are two copy of the same card...for two countries...name different but same effect..it's right?


Yes. I just felt like naming them the same was unfun/
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Derekx
France
flag msg tools
mb
mayapan wrote:
In the game they are two copy of the same card...for two countries...name different but same effect..it's right?


3 Powers have two copy with different names but with the same text and prepared part:
- France (Romania)
- Russia (Serbia)
- Austria-Hungary (Bulgaria)

or my decks have problems^^ I don't think so because they create Objective token in small countries in Balkans.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Witch Lord
msg tools
mbmbmb
It's also worth keeping in mind that in QMG 1914, each card can be used in two ways - either as a played card, or as a prepared card - so in a way, every card is actually two cards in one. Even two copies of the same card can have totally different effects depending on how they're used.

If I happen to have both copies of these cards in hand, I often play one of them during the play step, and then immediately prepare the other, in order to protect my newly recruited Army from impending danger...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Derekx
France
flag msg tools
mb
Witch Lord wrote:
It's also worth keeping in mind that in QMG 1914, each card can be used in two ways - either as a played card, or as a prepared card - so in a way, every card is actually two cards in one. Even two copies of the same card can have totally different effects depending on how they're used.

If I happen to have both copies of these cards in mind, I often play one of them during the play step, and then immediately prepare the other, in order to protect my newly recruited Army from impending danger...


Yes, Indeed
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.