Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Maharaja: The Game of Palace Building in India» Forums » Rules

Subject: Until when can you use character power? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Javi Santos
Spain
sevilla
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am sorry if this has already been asked, but I did not find it.

Let me use an example for my question. Imagine I have character 1, and have selected build palace, and change character. First I move, pay if I have to do so, and then build palace. After that, I change and take the Yogi. In principle, my turn is finished, since I have completed my two actions (although I could still travel somewhere else).
Question is, could I get the extra action chit of the Yogi, even if I have finished my turn? Same question could be asked if taking the trader. Could I get 1 coin even if I have finished?

I think the answer is yes, but not sure...

Thanks,

Javi
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Trimmer
United States
Houston
TX-Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

When you choose the character swap action you get to take the benefit of both characters. And because you can always move your architect your turn really isn't over until you say it is.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kane Klenko
United States
Ridgeway
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TrimChris wrote:
Yes.

When you choose the character swap action you get to take the benefit of both characters. And because you can always move your architect your turn really isn't over until you say it is.


I agree.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten ◄► Wesel
Germany
Pinneberg-Quellental
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Favre4MVP wrote:
I agree.

1) I agree
2) Can you tell me the meaning of ?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kane Klenko
United States
Ridgeway
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ceryon wrote:
Favre4MVP wrote:
I agree.

1) I agree
2) Can you tell me the meaning of ?



I would, but then I'd have to kill you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten ◄► Wesel
Germany
Pinneberg-Quellental
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Favre4MVP wrote:
Ceryon wrote:
Favre4MVP wrote:
I agree.

2) Can you tell me the meaning of ?

I would, but then I'd have to kill you.


That's hard for knowing it a few seconds. Can you kill me even If I have my Big Brother sauron with me?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.