$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shadows of the Past» Forums » Rules

Subject: Michelangelo's Party Dude! special move rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Warren Sammons
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
When Michelangelo uses Party Dude! can he trade out Party Dude! itself for another Special Move?
If so does that card come into play active since it is taking the place of the Party Dude! card which would be in the active spot?
If the replacement Special Move doesn't come in active, can it be activated the same turn or does the Party Dude! still count as his one Special Move for the turn even though it's now gone and not in the active spot?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Wilson
United States
Roseville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
The Nicholas Cage of games! Oh god, not the beeeeeesssss!
badge
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.
mbmbmbmbmb
Party Dude is the special move he used that turn, so Mikey can't use another special move until his next turn. The 'new' special move doesn't come into play active.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Buendia

Texas
msg tools
I keep trying to wrap my head around this.
So he replaces it with another special move, but we can't use it?
How exactly does it work or benefit from its use?
Let's say you choose another special move with a cost. So we can't pay the cost to use it until next turn?
Then on Mikey's next turn he plays a different special move besides the replacement( which you take back into your ability pool).
Or is it used to bypass the special move limit/modifiers from a given scenario in which grants us a different move to use for the rest of the battle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Wilson
United States
Roseville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
The Nicholas Cage of games! Oh god, not the beeeeeesssss!
badge
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, you get 2 focus for using Party Dude initially, and you get to swap in a move that you don't have available this battle for your use next turn. So, that last thing you said.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.