$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: multiple minions on Skewer? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Antonio Tang
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I know the card description says "max of 1," but does the card mean max of 1 per card activation or max of 1 for the whole game? I thought it was the latter, but the Unofficial FAQ confused me with the below (#3):

Q) Can you give a detailed breakdown on how to resolve damage?
A) For each player, in turn order:
1. Count the number of adjacent minions.
2. Decide to trigger fuel tank... if you do, you take no damage, otherwise, continue:
3. Reduce damage by 1 for each minion on a skewer command (then discard those minions)
4. Draw the remaining number of cards
5. Execute each damage card in the order they were drawn.

...which seems to imply that multiple minions can be on one card.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
4ntonio wrote:
I know the card description says "max of 1," but does the card mean max of 1 per card activation or max of 1 for the whole game?


Neither. Max of 1 on the card at a time. If you use it, then you can later put another there.

Quote:
3. Reduce damage by 1 for each minion on a skewer command (then discard those minions)

...which seems to imply that multiple minions can be on one card.


It doesn't imply that at all. You can have more than one Skewer in your Command Line.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Tang
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
DaviddesJ wrote:
Max of 1 on the card at a time. If you use it, then you can later put another there.

Thanks. That's what I meant and thought.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Gass
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I'm guessing that part refers to having more than 1 skewer card in your command line.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe there is a schematic card that allows for two minions to be on the skewer cards as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Tang
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
garry_rice wrote:
I believe there is a schematic card that allows for two minions to be on the skewer cards as well.

That makes more sense. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.