Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Cards of Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cursed Item Timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mac Kern
United States
Florence
KY
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I understand correctly, cursed items must be resolved during the Purchase step. The rules say "you can choose to purchase and discard cards in any order during this [purchase] step, but the explanation for cursed items say "when you draw this card..." Let's say for example that during the draw phase, I draw both a follower and the Cursed Temple. Can I purchase the follower and then slay the follower to satisfy the Cursed Temple? It seems like that's the case, but I just wanted to check.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sergei Chavo
msg tools
Avatar
mb
Themackern wrote:
If I understand correctly, cursed items must be resolved during the Purchase step. The rules say "you can choose to purchase and discard cards in any order during this [purchase] step, but the explanation for cursed items say "when you draw this card..." Let's say for example that during the draw phase, I draw both a follower and the Cursed Temple. Can I purchase the follower and then slay the follower to satisfy the Cursed Temple? It seems like that's the case, but I just wanted to check.
yes, you can purchase the items (cursed or not) in any order.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.