If I understand correctly, cursed items must be resolved during the Purchase step. The rules say "you can choose to purchase and discard cards in any order during this [purchase] step, but the explanation for cursed items say "when you draw this card..." Let's say for example that during the draw phase, I draw both a follower and the Cursed Temple. Can I purchase the follower and then slay the follower to satisfy the Cursed Temple? It seems like that's the case, but I just wanted to check. yes, you can purchase the items (cursed or not) in any order.