Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Imperial Settlers: Aztecs» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Pray Tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Try More
msg tools
How exactly do these pray tokens work? Whenever there is a pray (be it production, feature or action), I can choose between drawing cards or just using the tokens, right? If I draw cards (with announce), and that colour does not appear, I have zero, otherwise i get +1 (or +2).

So the way we play it is that the tokens only generate +1 if the colour of the token has been drawn as a card? Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh aka "OssianGrr"
United States
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
GRRRRR!!!
badge
GRRRRRRRRR!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That sounds correct to me.
That's the gamble of prayer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jakub Ukrop
Slovakia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Trymore wrote:
So the way we play it is that the tokens only generate +1 if the colour of the token has been drawn as a card? Is this correct?


It is not necessary to draw a card in token's colour for the token to give you a bonus. You just need to draw any card that will cause a "successful" activation.

There is an example for this in the rulebook (Example 4: Chapel of Mars).
To simplify that example: Ley's say, a card lets you pray and then gives goods for pink and black cards. If you draw, for example, 1 pink card, it counts as a success and your black token (as well as a pink token) will give you +1 good.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignacy Trzewiczek
Poland
Gliwice
Slask
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jakub is 100% right. Thanks!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.