$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Yomi (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: A bit confused about Jaina's Smoldering Embers card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ed Hughes
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The card is categorized as 'combat reveal'. I understand that if in the discard pile, it takes effect during the combat reveal.

My question is, can Jaina play the card from her hand during the combat reveal phase to put it in the discard pile, or does she need to get it in the discard pile through other means?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denis
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
She needs to get it into the discard pile by normal means.
These usually include revealing it in combat (especially the throw side), playing it face-down as a joker bluff, and using it to power up for aces.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Christensen
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Zejety wrote:
She needs to get it into the discard pile by normal means.
These usually include revealing it in combat (especially the throw side), playing it face-down as a joker bluff, and using it to power up for aces.


All correct except she can't power up Smoldering Embers.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Hughes
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, guys!

Looks like a good card to pump her queens and throws with too.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.