$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy – Deluxe Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I play 2 Final Shodowns rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bernhard Vierthaler
Austria
Salzburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Could I play 2 Final Shodowns on my Balance hero, getting +6/+6, drawing two cards when attacking, having resist 2 and summoning 4 hunter tokens for 2 opponents?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Churchill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambs
flag msg tools
designer
"If we knew what we were building, it wouldn't be called research!"
badge
Sufficiently advanced mathematics is indistinguishable from magic
mbmbmbmbmb
As long as your Balance Hero is at his maxband at the start of the turn, yes, by all means. Enjoy smashing for 10 flying!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rabid Schnauzer
msg tools
While the effects stack if you do, I'm pretty sure that technically the first one only counts as a Penultimate Showdown
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Hauge
United States
Manassas
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
rabid_schnauzer wrote:
While the effects stack if you do, I'm pretty sure that technically the first one only counts as a Penultimate Showdown

Or the second one is the Final Final Showdown! It's a classic anime trope, after all.

"This one really is the final showdown! We promise!"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.