$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy – Deluxe Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Units in Graveyard when it´s trashed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bernhard Vierthaler
Austria
Salzburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens with units in a Graveyard if I trash it (let´s say with Nature Reclaims). Are they also trashed or discarded?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Based on:

Quote:
While a unit is buried in Graveyard, that unit is not in play; it's in a special Graveyard zone. It loses all properties such as attachments, +1/+1 runes, damage, etc. when it goes there. When you later play it from Graveyard, it will arrive and trigger any "arrive" effects at that time. — Sirlin


I would say they get stuck in that Graveyard zone.

But would be nice official words from
David Sirlin
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Fanjoy
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Card text:
Quote:
Whenever your non-token units die, bury them here. Sacrifice Graveyard when four or more units are buried in it (and discard those units).


I think when Graveyard is destroyed by combat damage, or trashed by Nature Reclaims, the "buried" units are discarded, as they would be if the Graveyard gets too full. Wouldn't hurt to have an official ruling, though.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Graham
United States
College Station
Texas
flag msg tools
I am Broccoli, most intelligent vegetable!
badge
I will destroy you all!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CitizenFry wrote:
Card text:
Quote:
Whenever your non-token units die, bury them here. Sacrifice Graveyard when four or more units are buried in it (and discard those units).


I think when Graveyard is destroyed by combat damage, or trashed by Nature Reclaims, the "buried" units are discarded, as they would be if the Graveyard gets too full. Wouldn't hurt to have an official ruling, though. :)

Agreed, since I assume that it would probably be the same for a unit in Jail.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.