$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mission 1 Victory Condition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Samuel Gray
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
When does the victory condition trigger? Does the bomb need to be on the repair pad at the end of the resolution a player's command line? Or if the bomb touches the repair pad at any point does the team win?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Hostetler
United States
Warminster
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
samgray4 wrote:
When does the victory condition trigger? Does the bomb need to be on the repair pad at the end of the resolution a player's command line? Or if the bomb touches the repair pad at any point does the team win?


You win the instant it touches the repair pad.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Schoberg
United States
Elkhorn
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
when i get home, i'm so tired
badge
just roll over, please. i'm so tired. just roll over, please. i'm so tired.
mbmbmbmbmb
What if it's pushed over but beyond the repair paid? laugh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonas Vanschooren
Belgium
Beringen
Limburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You still win the moment it touches the repair pad, the rest of the movement doesn't happen.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Confirmed!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
It took us 2 hours to get that bomb to the repair pad. Crazy. It would be awful if movement had to end exactly on the repair pad. It was tedious enough just to drag it onto that square.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Tiras
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
That was the win condition at one point but it felt pretty bad so we ended up changing it to the current state!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evil Jello
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
RiotFpMcgee wrote:
That was the win condition at one point but it felt pretty bad so we ended up changing it to the current state!


The phrasing in the book for the scenario wasn't super clear on this one - it says "execute rounds until your mission is completed", so I interpreted that to mean that we had to finish out all of the round steps before checking for mission completion. Is this one of the things that will be clarified in later waves?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.