$30.00
Guillaume Gleize
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

Does anybody knows were I can find the total number of units per category and per nation we are suppose to own if we bought all the expansions once?

TY - GG
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Read the rulebook, plan for all contingencies and… Read the rulebook again.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't know if anyone has compiled such a list from all the expansions. But for the core game and each expansion, there is a page in their respective rule books that breaks out all that information for you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McG
Australia
Penshurst
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
http://www.commandsandcolors.net/napoleonics/forum-main/4-ge...

I have a more detailed spreadsheet (that I poached from somebody else
my eye
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
and updated to give due credit)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillaume Gleize
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"Total number of units available from 1 copy of Base + Expansions 1-6
... Something to consider for Epic and La Grande Battle designs"

TY Mark,

That's the point: It's for the "Grande Bataille" board and scenarios.

1) To check if I can play the 2 LGB scenarios with my only collection? And if not, to make some light changes in the set-up so I can play them with my stock without founding another owner!

2) To prepare some home scenarios in the LGB board (starting with Waterloo).

As already posted: Like with CCA, the Epic 6th expansion is the only moment were I leave the official rules.

- Will play the 6 standard size Austerlitz scenarios normally.
- Will play the EPIC scenarios with home rules and mostly 1vs1.
- Will play the LGB scenarios with home rules plus some home scenarios and only 2vs2.

Regards,
GG
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
my eye
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Here's a screen capture of one of the worksheets in my updated database. File is pending is up.

CCN Units Terrain V4.xlsx
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Campbell
United States
Excelsior
MN
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I did a careful unit audit of the two La Grande Battle scenarios.

It would appear that if you own:

1 copy of the base game
1 copy of each of the expansions (#2 through #6)

The Vimeiro scenario - You will only be short by 3 British line units.

The Austerlitz scenario - You will have enough of all units.

Has anyone else done a count? If so, does that sound right?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McG
Australia
Penshurst
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Major Sholto wrote:
I did a careful unit audit of the two La Grande Battle scenarios.

It would appear that if you own:

1 copy of the base game
1 copy of each of the expansions (#2 through #6)

The Vimeiro scenario - You will only be short by 3 British line units.

The Austerlitz scenario - You will have enough of all units.

Has anyone else done a count? If so, does that sound right?



Looking at
Austerlitz
http://www.commandsandcolors.net/napoleonics/maps/third-coal...
all units seem ok

Vimeiro
http://www.commandsandcolors.net/napoleonics/maps/peninsular...
short
3 British LN
2 French FA

I didn't check the Terrain really, but seems OK.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
my eye
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Now having the actual scenario cards in front of me, what I see is:

LGB01 Austerlitz:
x1 Russian Grenadier (5/6)
(x1 in Hostieradek, x3 in front of LDR Langeron, x1 on the Pratzen Heights, x1 on Stare Vinohrady)

LGB02 Vimeiro:
x3 British Line (15/18)
x3 British Leaders (6/9)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
earache wrote:
Now having the actual scenario cards in front of me, what I see is:

LGB01 Austerlitz:
x1 Russian Grenadier (5/6)
(x1 in Hostieradek, x3 in front of LDR Langeron, x1 on the Pratzen Heights, x1 on Stare Vinohrady)

LGB02 Vimeiro:
x3 British Line (15/18)
x3 British Leaders (6/9)

I confirm this count. I also went through all the epic scenarios and find that due to Epic #12 Laon, we are also one Prussian Leader short (6/7).

I am going to work my way backwards to check the others but it will take a while. Assuming if Expansions 5 and 6 are reviewed, that will be the source of any problems.

More violators in Exp #6:

Exp #6, p. 17 Austerlitz (Lannes vs Bagration) Missing 1 Russian HA (1/2)
Exp #6, p. 18 Austerlitz (Russian Guardsmen) Missing 1 Russian GLC (2/3)

Seems their proofing was lacking on this one. I can't believe they had this many misses. 5 unit types and 9 units missing in this expansion. All of these were components of this expansion; they just needed to literally double what they gave us on these types.

Went through all of Expansion #5 and they appear correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McG
Australia
Penshurst
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ColtsFan76 wrote:

Exp #6, p. 17 Austerlitz (Lannes vs Bagration) Missing 1 Russian HA (1/2)
Exp #6, p. 18 Austerlitz (Russian Guardsmen) Missing 1 Russian GLC (2/3)


I think there are two Russian HA, 1 in Exp.2 and another in Exp.5

at Austerlitz, one of the GLC is supposed to be a GLT
the GLC adjacent to the GLT should be a GLT instead.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Minedog3 wrote:
ColtsFan76 wrote:

Exp #6, p. 17 Austerlitz (Lannes vs Bagration) Missing 1 Russian HA (1/2)
Exp #6, p. 18 Austerlitz (Russian Guardsmen) Missing 1 Russian GLC (2/3)


I think there are two Russian HA, 1 in Exp.2 and another in Exp.5

at Austerlitz, one of the GLC is supposed to be a GLT
the GLC adjacent to the GLT should be a GLT instead.

Yes, I recorded the HA from Exp 5 as a GHA so my counts were off on what I had. I went to correct this post last night but the site was down.

I'll have to double check on the GLC. Are you saying there is an error on the sheet that GMT acknowledged or I misread it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Dippel
Germany
Rheinhausen
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
I am from Bavaria
badge
King Ludwig II of Bavaria
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Quote:
I'll have to double check on the GLC. Are you saying there is an error on the sheet that GMT acknowledged or I misread it?


Yup, missprint in scenario booklet, right picture here
http://www.commandsandcolors.net/napoleonics/maps/third-coal...

ev. you have to refresh (F5) the site/browser first.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.