So I mainly play board games with my wife, and I'm not clear on the 2 player varient. It says something about being able to add the neutral player dice to dice already in play, and any play can add to them?
So I'm confused, is it saying that the dice a treated as a 3rd player, but either side can add to EXISTING other NEUTRAL dice, say to try and cancel out someones dice, or that they can be COMBINED with the player dice to make them they're own?
The neutral dice work as a '3rd player'
So if you have 2 fours, your wife can play 2 neutral fives and 2 of her sixes.
If nothing else happens in this building, she gets top prize, the neutral player claims the second place, and you would get 3rd place..(this example is for the building where you are claiming the land tiles, obviously buildings have different dice placement and reward structures)
Towards the back of the rulebook, it goes over what happens for each building in regards to the neutral player