Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Pickelsimer
United States
Piedmont
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just out of curiosity, what do you think would be a reasonable price to paint the Kings Pledge? I have painted miniatures for a while (both miniature games and Board games), but I know I am a slow painter. I am by no means a professional as I usually paint for trade. But looking at the number of miniatures coming and the number of unique sculpts I am not sure what kind of range to figure. This is for a friend of mine which makes this a little more difficult for me to calculate. My best estimate is:

Base box - $100
Kickstarter Exclusives - $200
King's Pledge add on -$50

These numbers were based off of number of unique sculpts in each set. On one hand $350 is a lot of money. On the other hand I am afraid it is not enough for the amount of time. What do you guys think?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds about right. But you'd want a very good tabletop level quality at least or the buyer would feel ripped off depending on their expectations. More money for better quality is the normal policy. I don't know if you factor in the extra time cost for that or what exactly. It's not like a little bit more paint costs that much, its really the time you spent putting it on.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have seen painters that said they would charge at least $3 a miniature for something as simple as the new Mech and Minions game, which is about $300 for 100 miniatures that consist of 3 sculpts that are basically the same. $350 seems cheap for the number of standard and unique miniatures in the Kings pledge.