The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

7 Wonders Duel: Pantheon» Forums » Rules

Subject: A question regarding 'Ishtar' rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Gilborson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So Ishtar gives you a science 'law', which can form one of the six needed for a science victory. But what if you also get one of the green circular progress'law' tiles from the base game, does that mean that you have 2 additional science towards victory i.e. These two plus 4 others or does it mean you have duplicate science and therefore draw an additional progress tokens? I think the latter but am not 100%.

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nikolaos Kamoudis
Greece
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
two "law" = you get 1 progress token.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A Z
msg tools
Is this the same question as the "Ishtar Question" thread already in this forum?

Law and Ishtar are a pair of identical science symbols. Having both lets you get a Progress token but does not help you towards Scientific Supremacy (immediate victory) any more than having just one of that symbol.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Gilborson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for this, sorry I hadn't seen the previous post.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Platonick wrote:
[...] does that mean that you have 2 additional science towards victory i.e. These two plus 4 others or [...]


Hi.
As you were rightly guessing, this could not be the case, because for a scientific supremacy victory you need 6 different symbols, and in the scenario you depicted you have only 5 different symbols and a second copy of the "law" symbol.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.