$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

SUTAKKU» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rolling doubles rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Nicosia
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
SMASH!!!
mbmbmbmbmb
When you roll doubles, where the third die is higher then the number on the doubles, you only place the doubles, and can not place the third die.... is that correct?

That rules does seem clearly stated, but the example confused things when it says "You roll a 2,2,4 and add only the twos to the stack, as you hope to roll more 2s and 3s on your next roll". That little 'as you hope' phrase makes it seem like you have a choice? I assume not, but just checking...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pax domina
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Mark, that is correct. You only place the lower doubles because that increases your chances of being able to place dice on the subsequent roll.

If you roll a 'singleton' and two higher doubles, then you place all three dice because it will not alter your chances on the subsequent roll.

So, I like to look at these rules as compassionate in nature towards the dice roller.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.