$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War of the Ring: Warriors of Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Recruiting troops in a no active faction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Juan Francisco Cano Elgarresta
Spain
Madrid
spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, is it posibble recruit troops in a no active faction?
I think you cannot. But, if you cannot active factions and you cannot recruit troops, you lose the recruit faction result from the die.
Thank you very much.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot use the Recruit Faction result of the Faction die to recruit figures of a Faction that is not in play, but you can use it to bring a new Faction into play. However, it's important to note that you don't actually roll the Faction die unless you have at least one Faction in play already.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Francisco Cano Elgarresta
Spain
Madrid
spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much. You are ver kind.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff C
msg tools
Note that you can place figures on a Faction that is not yet in play using the rules for Faction Recruitment Cards (on page 7 of the Warriors of Middle-earth rules).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.