So this came up in our last game. I took damage from a minion standing next to a lava spot, rune dice told me to drop the crystal on the lava spot. Is this allowed, we ruled this could happen but couldn't find anything in the rules to support this.
So how would you then pick the crystal up? Because as soon as you stepped on the space and picked it up... You would receive damage again... And drop it... Or is that the point... Have to hope it lands back on dry land again?
We ruled that we couldn't lose the crystal we just picked up from the damage we got from moving onto the lava. Next move we moved to a new lava spot which caused us to take more damage and drop the crystal, luckily for us this time it bounced against a rock back into my gf hands.