Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hands in the Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification of Battle Rounds rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Wall
United Kingdom
Ormskirk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It is the beginning of Round 4 of a Field battle, where the Roman is the attacker and the battle marker is on Grey 1. The Roman player plays a card with 2 swords on and the battle marker moves to Red 2 position.

When it becomes the Roman player's next impulse, does he/she claim a victory because the battle marker is in the red zone or has he failed to capture the location because it is the beginning of Round 5?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Berger
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Roman player wins.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Judd Vance
United States
WICHITA
Kansas
flag msg tools
Every Man a (K-State) Wildcat!
badge
"Just get that sucka to the designated place at the designated time and I will gladly designate his ass...for dismemberment!" - Sho Nuff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In a field battle, at the start of round 5 , stop!!! Examine the placement of the battle track marker:

Red = Roman victory
Blue = Carthaginian victory
Gray = draw
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Wall
United Kingdom
Ormskirk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks - especially for such brilliantly quick replies.

That's how I'd been playing it and then suddenly wondered if I'd got it right.

Superb game which has been immediately bought by both friends that I've played with ftf.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.