GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,631 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Ravingspire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Populating encounter rings 2 and 3 initially and chaos cards appear rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Allmon
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When populating a ring (2 and 3) after someone moves up and a chaos card appears with the foe advances, does this mean the foe marker is put into the ring or is this discarded or is this set aside and shuffled into the encounter deck during the recovery phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Graham
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The foe marker is put into the ring and resolve the chaos card action. Once a hero moves up then everything is fair game including multiple adversaries and foe cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bobby Drake
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I thought the rules specifically said NOT to resolve chaos cards when first populating a new floor?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Darlage
United States
Columbus
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
These pretzels are making me thirsty
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is only turns 1-5. On page 4, under move it says:

Quote:
If you move onto a new level of the tower that does not yet have a revealed Encounter Ring, draw 1 card from the Tower deck, and 5 cards from the Encounter deck and place them on that level's Encounter Ring. Resolve and replace any Chaos events drawn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Brown
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
A word of warning...ensure you have some cards slotted in preparation for a major battle when you move up. You may just draw 3 adversaries into your new tower level...
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El Dorito
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
Search your feelings, you know it to be true.
badge
Search your feelings, you know it to be true.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MAJBrown22 wrote:
You may just draw 3 adversaries into your new tower level...


Or 5 devil
Such a fun game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Pollard
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
If you are doing the refresh phase and draw a chaos card spawning a foe do you encounter that foe immediately? I.E I moved up to the second tier and am standing on the stairs. I resolve my turn and during refresh draw a foe, or another player does spawning one on each ring.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Clover
United States
flag msg tools
I may be misinterpreting here, but I'll guess at both of my guesses at what you're asking. If you're moving up to a tier, you enter that tier via the door, not the stairs, so when you're entering and drawing 5 new cards, you can't be standing where foes spawn. If you are standing on the stairs at some other point and you or someone else draws a chaos card, you're going to battle that foe at the beginning of your next turn. I think you only battle foes if you start your turn on the same spot as them or if you move onto them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.