Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: building new wonders question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lala Lala
msg tools
When a new wonder is build in a city where already a wonder stands you remove te old wonder tile and place the new wonder tile. could u stil keep the old wonder card because the wonder isent obsleted
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Penrose
United States
Derby
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

P.17 of Rulebook
"To replace a building or wonder, first the old building or wonder
is removed from the board. If it is a building, it is returned to
the market. If it is a wonder, the wonder marker and card are
returned to the box and may not be rebuilt for the remainder of
the game."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simone Colombo
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bapenrose wrote:
No.

P.17 of Rulebook
"To replace a building or wonder, first the old building or wonder
is removed from the board. If it is a building, it is returned to
the market. If it is a wonder, the wonder marker and card are
returned to the box and may not be rebuilt for the remainder of
the game."


But you are talking about "replacing" a wonder. It is possible to have more than a wonder in the same city if the new one doesn't make the old one obsolete, isn't it? In the computer game...it definitely was.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Penrose
United States
Derby
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are removing one wonder to place another, isn't that "replacing" it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.