$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Elysium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Own both colours to claim a card! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patty Pilf
Finland
flag msg tools
mb
We've always played you can take a card, as long as you have the required coloured column (black being wild).

However... On closer inspection of the rules, it appears; You must possess both of the correct column colours depicted on the card, before you choose which colour column to discard.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aernout Casier
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course! You have to meet the demands of the card completely, so have columns available for both colours. After that, however, you can discard any column as the "price" you paid.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Mazzone
United States
Maspeth
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep for sure you need both ! It can really mess with you after the first choice as you need to figure out which to save for your next draft, but one that hopefully someone else doesnt take. meeple
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.