Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

One Zero One» Forums » Rules

Subject: REM clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Delaney
United States
New York
flag msg tools
I've got two(ish) questions.

1) what happens when one right-facing REM gets placed to the left of an opponents left-facing REM (illustrated below)
[0][0 REM->][1][1][<-REM 1]

based on the rules it seems this would (semi?)permanently tie a row.

2) what happens when a REM is moved, for instance via "goto 10"?
Does the effect area of the REM move with the card, or do the players have to remember the original effect area of the REM?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grail Games
Australia
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi thanks for your questions

1) Everything to the right of the first REM doesn't count. This could be better explained, but REM effects were designed to work from left to right.

2) REM's effect moves to the new row.

Thanks for playing!
David
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Delaney
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Thanks for your quick response! That clears things up!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.