GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,153 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left


 Thumb up
2 Posts

EXCEED: Red Horizon – Gabrek & Ulrik vs. Alice & Zoey» Forums » Rules

Subject: Alice rules question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Huber
United States
flag msg tools
Is her ability intended to be a "While" or a check at the reveal strike stage? It's most relevant on her flipped side, but here are some examples:

Range 2 Baptism, use the before to move to range 4. Does she get +2 power?

Range 3 sweep, opponent assaults, did her immunity to getting hit (from her exceeded side) trigger at the beginning of the strike? Or did it turn off when the assaulting player moved out of her max range?

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron White
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Bennett from Brawl
Slow and Thoughtful
It is always in effect and resolves at the damage step for her damage boost. For her Exceed range defence it is at the hit step.

So for the first example, Baptism would get the damage boost if she retreated to range 3.

For the second example, Assault would hit Alice because the opponent is at range 1 when they check if they hit. Also Alice would not get the damage boost as she is at range 1 when she checks to hit. If instead both players played sweep that would be different, your opponent would miss and you would get the damage boost as both attacks resolve at range 3.

Hope this helps!
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.