Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Honshu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Optional End of Game Scoring cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jakub Niedźwiedź
Poland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A couple of questions regarding End of Game Scoring cards:

Card #2:
Can one forest square be scored only for one bonus row or column or can it be scored in multiple rows/columns?
Ex.1 - A row/column of 4 consecutive forest squares.
Is it worth 4 extra points (each square can be scored only once)
or is it worth 8 extra points (each square can be scored multiple times)?
Ex.2 - 5 forest squares in an L-shape pattern (i.e. a row of 3 and a column of 3 consecutive forest squares with one common square for both).
Is it worth 4 extra points (each square can be scored only once)
or is it worth 8 extra points (each square can be scored multiple times)?

Card #3:
Same as above. Can one fallow square be scored only for one bonus 2x2 block or can it be scored in multiple blocks?
Ex. A 3x2 block of fallow squares.
Is it worth 5 extra points (each square can be scored only once)
or is it worth 10 extra points (squares can be scored multiple times - 2 2x2 blocks with 2 fallow squares in common for each one of them)
This was also asked in Variant #3, Fallows Scoring

Card #5:
If the town square qualifying for this scoring card is in the biggest town district, is it 3 points extra (+1 from regular scoring) or 3 points instead of 1 from regular scoring.
I assume the town square adjacent to 4 other town squares, that is not in the biggest town district, would score 3 points from that card.

Card #6:
Are empty production squares counted before moving resources to factories or after?
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kalle Malmioja
Finland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
General rule is that one square can only be used just once during scoring.

Thus Card #2 Ex. 1 and 2 are both 4 points and Card #3 Ex is just 5 points.

Card #5 You're right. If the square is in the biggest district then 1 + 3 = 4 points. Other districts just 3 points.

Card #6 The rules are little vague in English that it just says "can be given" so it is not necessary to move the cubes at all. I do it because it makes the scoring easier to see. So, answer is that before moving. The focus of the card is to entice players to play more trumps.
5 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jakub Niedźwiedź
Poland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much for making it all clear now.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.