Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fury of Dracula (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are Event Cards Played On the First Instance of the Text rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MyGuyRy
msg tools
mbmbmb
Do I have to play an event card at the first instance of the text, or am I free to choose, example:

Wild Horses: "Play after a hunter moves by road".

Is that telling me it has to be played the first time a hunter moves by road, or am I free to keep the card in my hand until I want to use it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randal Divinski
United States
Natick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can choose whether to play it or not, but can only play it when the conditions are met. However, you must play cards that say "Play immediately." though a few have "or" conditions that give you an alternative (e.g. allies).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David "Davy" Ashleydale
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This might be good for another rule book clarification.

When can you play Event cards that don't say "Play immediately"?
You never have to play them. But you may choose to play them at any time that the play condition that is on the card is met.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.