$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Structures and activation question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Poulin
United States
Ludlow
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Have a quick question guys...
Playing the pilgrims and lets say i have built two harvesters. and on my turn i play a card that had the build symbol on it which i will use to activate .... does paying one symbol activate all the harvesters i have in play? or is it i have to pay two symbols to activate them both in one action?
don't know why this was unclear to me.

any help would be greatly appreciated
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

The cost to activate structures is for one structure only. The reference for this is on page 9 of the rulebook. More specifically, the best answer to your question is found in the last sentence of the example on that page.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Toxicjedi wrote:
Have a quick question guys...
Playing the pilgrims and lets say i have built two harvesters. and on my turn i play a card that had the build symbol on it which i will use to activate .... does paying one symbol activate all the harvesters i have in play? or is it i have to pay two symbols to activate them both in one action?
don't know why this was unclear to me.

any help would be greatly appreciated


AS the other person said, the Build cost, and activation cost, are per structure.

So, for 6 Wrenches I could:
Build 1 Harvester (2)
Build 1 Power Orb (2)
Activate a previously Built Harvester (1)
Activate a newly Built Harvester (1)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Poulin
United States
Ludlow
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Ahhh ok, thanks so much for clarifying this for me.

By the way , Great game !!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Poulin
United States
Ludlow
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Although, just to clarify ...if i can only activate one structure of a given type once per action then what is the benefit of having three harvesters out on the board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Toxicjedi wrote:
Although, just to clarify ...if i can only activate one structure of a given type once per action then what is the benefit of having three harvesters out on the board.


It isn't ONE TYPE. It is ONE STRUCTURE. If you have 3 Harvesters, for 3 wrenches, you can activate all 3.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Poulin
United States
Ludlow
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Definitely got it now... thanks so much for helping me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Toxicjedi wrote:
Definitely got it now... thanks so much for helping me.


Check the example I wrote above as it clarifies all of this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.