$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Conan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defensive bonus question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mark horneff
United Kingdom
london
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys,

Some of the language here seems badly translated around what can and cant be used when rolling for defence

If i have a piece of leather armour, a shield and a weapon with parry and pay a gem am i rolling 4 dice for an active defence against melee ? ( colour depending on item) and 3 dice against a ranged attack ?

Cheers

Dec
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig K
msg tools
You choose ether the weapon or the shield to defend with so in you example it would be 3 dice (1x leather armour, 1x from the gem and one from the weapon or shield).

A weapon can't defend against ranged and area attacks whereas a shield can.

Selecting a weapon to defend with counts as parrying. This is really only relevant for the 'Bodyguard' skill.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.