$30.00
$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dogs of War» Forums » Rules

Subject: VPs for your betrayed captains? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan S.
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
When using the Betrayal card, do you get VP's for your own dudes on the losing side?
It's not addressed specifically in the rules. At first I thought no, but seems that popular sentiment is yes.
If you think one way or another, what's the reason for your opinion?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonah P.
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It says in the rules that you get "a victory point for each captain on the defeated house tile." Even if your own captains are on the defeated house tile, you still get VPs for them I'd say.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Willo
Australia
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Jonah Pak wrote:
It says in the rules that you get a victory point for each captain on the defeated house tile. Even if your own captains are on the defeated house tile, you still get VPs for them I'd say.


Thats one of the benefits of playing Betrayal.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.