Subject: Disappointed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Maximilian Uchtmann
Germany
Kaarst
flag msg tools
Hey guys,

I have bought a lot of board and card games in the past, almost everytime new since it supports the developer and helps with future content and support for the game I decided to buy.

After hearing about Codex today and watching a ton of reviews and gameplay videos i decided to add it to my collection. Even though i was completly hooked from the idea and style of the game, 225$ was not an easy decision to make, considering i am still a student on a student budget...

But checking out the content of every option available it turned out that I had to get the Deluxe edition to be happy^^
I wanted the map cards (even though they could get proxied) and the beautiful 6 different books are a must have in my opinion!

So I was about to buy the most expensive game of my life so far (single game, with expansions Descent is leading by quite a bit^^) when their official homepage told me it was + 108$ or sth shipping.... we are talking about like 50% of the entire price? Another 100$+?? (I live in Germany). I will definitly not pay 330$ for any game no matter how good it might be...

I am pretty disappointed that I don´t have the opportunity to get the deluxe edition...(amazon.com doesnt even ship that item to germany).

Any hope there will be a possibility to get one in Europe? Or do i have to try to find a used copy (which means the developer wont even get any money from me...) or is buying the different standart boxes my only option?
(Not considering Print to play since its a hell of a lot of work with results that a far inferior in quality)

With kind regards
Max

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tristan Brunet
Japan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ditto.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Sirlin
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher