$15.00
$30.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Colonists» Forums » Rules

Subject: Markets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Smith
msg tools
Are the two Markets considered separate? Like two different Places and therefore two different actions?
For example: Let's name the two Markets A (the left one) and B (the right one). My Steward starts from Market A. Can he moves to Market B, then return to market A and finally go to market B, to end his turn?
(I guess it's legal, but I'm not sure...)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
There's a shape called "The Golden Rectangle". Have you heard of it?
United States
Little Canada
Minnesota
flag msg tools
It refers to a rectangle that's approximately contstructed in the ratio of 9 to 16. The golden rectangle has several characteristics. Let's say I create a square within this shape. Then, this smaller rectangle that I just created will also be a
badge
golden rectangle. I make another square within that and the leftover is another golden rectangle. And I make a few more, and when I connect all the central points of these shapes it creates a spiral that continues forever. This is the "Golden Spin".
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, and the rules specifically mention that you are allowed to start and end your turn on the same market.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Smith
msg tools
Thanks, pal!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.