Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can heros hit themselves or others heros? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leung Ching Man
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Can heros hit themselves or others heros?thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Rayburn
United States
Gulfport
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the effect says Hero target, or Target, then yes. If it says Villain or Environment target, then no.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dérek Boily
Canada
Québec
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, unless explicitly specified.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Absolutely. It's Absolute Zero's main power.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duane Banzon
Philippines
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jlerpy wrote:
Absolutely. It's Absolute Zero's main power.


In true superhero fashion, you had to make a pun.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Redundancycheck wrote:
Jlerpy wrote:
Absolutely. It's Absolute Zero's main power.


In true superhero fashion, you had to make a pun.


I didn't even think about it. The ink's in my blood!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leung Ching Man
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
thank you all
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
greenoliver wrote:
thank you all

I understand why you'd ask, it seems so counterintuitive but this game is so full of unusual card interactions causing damage to yourself/team can sometimes actually be a good thing.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Toltz
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Redundancycheck wrote:
Jlerpy wrote:
Absolutely. It's Absolute Zero's main power.


In true superhero fashion, you had to make a pun.


Talk about low-hanging fruit. I give him absolutely zero points for effort.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Robrob wrote:
greenoliver wrote:
thank you all

I understand why you'd ask, it seems so counterintuitive but this game is so full of unusual card interactions causing damage to yourself/team can sometimes actually be a good thing.
If you draw upon some source and related materials, it should definitely have happened before...

I'm sure there were cases in comics and animated shows how Justice League or otherwise wanted to target a rogue/mind-controlled Superman with kryptonite

In Final Fantasy games, attacking someone on your team gets them out of the "sleep" aliment.

In WarCraft 3, there are 2 spells with polar opposites with undead and not-undead...
Scourge (undead "race") had a spell called Death Wail. If targeted on undead, it heals them. If fighting normal race, it damages them, so it's in such a matchup, it's a good spell.

Ditto with Human Alliance... Paladin has some "holy bolt" spell that heals your own units (since none of them are undead), but when fighting the Scourge, it's also good for you to target them with.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
russell gowlett
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
greenoliver wrote:
Can heros hit themselves or others heros?thanks


Sometimes as in aboslute zero's case, you want heroes to hit each other.
But sometimes they hit each other when you don;t want them to, and this can be easy to forget.
eg.
Wraith has combat stance out (I think this does 2 damage to a target that damages Wraith)
If Huge SkyScraper has a +1 damage buff, when she uses her base power, she will hit all heroes for 1 damage. This will piss Wraith off, and Wraith will then hit SkyScraper for 2 damage thanks to combat stance.

Similar cases have happened to me a few times unexpectedly in the computer game which I would never had thought to do while playing with the physical set.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.