$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Battle for China (first edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: how does combat work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Konstantin Lubsky
Germany
München
flag msg tools

I really want to give this game a chance, but I simply can't figure out how combat works. Could you please help me with the following situation:

a Japanese battle group of 2x 4CF divisions + 1 Armor + 1 Aircraft is attacking a Chinese KMT BG of 2x 3CF corps + 1 Artillery. I rolled a "6".

So what does happen next? I assume that the combat is resolved on the 2-1 column and the modified die roll result is "7". The aircraft is shot down.
According to the crt the result is 2/4. So I'd guess that the Chinese lose 1 corps and the artillery unit and one of the Japanese divisions is replaced by a 2cf brigade? Is this correct?

Thank you very much for your help!


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Train
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb

Answered you at https://boardgamegeek.com/article/24120494#24120494

Brian
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.