$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mission 2 Schematic Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Keith B
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Mission 2 envelope includes one new Damage Card and 4 new Schematic Cards. The Mission 2 dossier specifically mentions adding the new Damage Card, but is silent on the Schematic cards. Additionally, while it mentions the Doom Track, it is silent on the kill track. Should we be incorporating these schematic cards, along with those from Mission 1, into this mission?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonas Vanschooren
Belgium
Beringen
Limburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you have 2 schematic cards you can activate now.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Pinter
United States
Liverpool
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the Master Mech-anic guide, page 12

Quote:
At the start of each Mission, each player chooses up to two Schematics to bring to the Mission. The player can choose any Schematic unlocked so far, but only Schematics associated with the Yordle they are playing as.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Pinter
United States
Liverpool
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, the dossiers are meant to introduce new things. The kill tracker was introduced in Mission 1, there is no reason to re-introduce previous concepts. Mission 2 says to put the doom tracker at 1, 3 for easy mode. Since you are still using schematic cards (and have overdrive regardless), it makes sense to keep using the kill tracker.

If you read the master mech-anic guide on the Gear Tracker, you will see that it says that the Team Gears start at 0 for every mission. Therefore you can infer that it is intended to be used every mission.
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith B
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
nordlead wrote:
In the Master Mech-anic guide, page 12

Quote:
At the start of each Mission, each player chooses up to two Schematics to bring to the Mission. The player can choose any Schematic unlocked so far, but only Schematics associated with the Yordle they are playing as.


Aaaaarrrgggghhh, I knew I had read something like this somewhere, but just couldn't find it. It was late when we were playing.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.