$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Ravingspire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement during Turns 1-5 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Randy Diamon
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook seems to imply that turns 1-5 are "setup" turns to seed the opening ring, as it just speaks to drawing encounter cards (and the steps that follow the drawing of cards). Is there movement during these turns as well, or do you begin all the turn steps in earnest beginning with turn 6?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
GIlbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, there is movement still. Check the top few lines on the page detailing the procedure for Turns 1-5.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Diamon
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent. Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
GIlbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Follow up question: If you move through to the next floor during the first 5 turns, can chaos and adversary cards be played in the new set of five spire cards? I would imagine they would but would not be drawn for the dungeon cards until it reaches the sixth turn.

This one is in the rulebook FAQ. The tower would immediately 'awaken' and the adversaries and chaos cards would be reshuffled into the encounter deck. The FAQ mentions to fill in the Temple encounter ring fully but doesn't mention filling in the Dungeon encounter ring, though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darla Truitt
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
Yes fill everything for the levels accessed, dungeon level too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.