$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Skull & Shackles – Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Storm - Barrier rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wayne Walker
United States
Chuluota
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I want to make sure I understand this card:

1) The barrier only moves when the dice is rolled. That is, on turns where someone starts their turn at the location. Is this correct?

2) The card text says "; move this barrier faceup to a random location." Should it say "random open location", or is it legal for the storm to move to a closed location (where it will likely stay for the rest of the game."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul DeStefano
United States
Long Island
New York
flag msg tools
designer
It's a Zendrum. www.zendrum.com
mbmbmbmbmb
1) That's how we played it , just like it says.
2) Sometimes you want to be at a closed location. It is correct as shown.
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert O'Hearne
United States
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, Storms are much worse at the beginning of the game. In the late game they quickly end up at a closed location, and you just ignore them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.