$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

1846» Forums » Rules

Subject: How to handle phased trains of company that causes new phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Osborne
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've read through the rules multiple times, but perhaps I keep missing it: When a company buys the first train in a new phase, does it get to run the phased trains it owns one more time, or are they rusted immediately?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Begy
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
http://www.jasonbegy.com
badge
http://www.jasonbegy.com
mbmbmbmbmb
One more time, although phased trains do count against the train limit and so might have to be discarded to the bank pool.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
mrosborne wrote:
I've read through the rules multiple times, but perhaps I keep missing it: When a company buys the first train in a new phase, does it get to run the [trains it owns phased out by this change in phase] one more time?

Yes (unless they are removed by a second change in phase before this happens). See 6.82 and 6.69 (GMT rules).

Removing phased out trains occurs after running routes (and before buying trains). So, if a new train purchase phases out one or more trains of its owning corporation, then the owner doesn't remove them until after it runs its routes again (and can therefore run them when it does so).
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Jasonbartfast wrote:
One more time, although phased trains do count against the train limit and so might have to be discarded to the bank pool.

This is incorrect. Phased out trains do NOT count against the train limit, see 6.83 (GMT rules).

Rules wrote:
6.83 Train Limit: The numbers of trains which a corporation may own varies with the game phase. *Phased out trains do not count against a corporation's train limit.* (emphasis added)
17 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Begy
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
http://www.jasonbegy.com
badge
http://www.jasonbegy.com
mbmbmbmbmb
I guess I've played wrong a few times...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jasonbartfast wrote:
I guess I've played wrong a few times...


Well, that was a roll-o-coster.. I was like... noooo, read that wrong, and then yes, read and played it correctly. lol
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.