Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Conan» Forums » Rules

Subject: The final ritual - event tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zed Lovecraft
Germany
Duesseldorf
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
can the Overlord activate the event tile (to only move it to the end of the river) and not chose to trigger any of the events?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank BLACKFIRE
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

No, scenario states that OL has to apply all the events in order ("When the event tile is activated").
1. Pict Hordes
2. Bestial haste
3. Incantation

It's part of the gameplay of the scenario with this particular "event tile".

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zed Lovecraft
Germany
Duesseldorf
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, then we played it correct. One additional question on the same scenario.

The scenario rules state that Mitra can´t be attacked. But is it allowed to shoot the lightning storm in her area to only target enemies and the princess doesn´t get hurt?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyrone ..................
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe I've seen the answer to that in other threads. The answer is no. The lightning storm is an area attack and area attacks damage both friendly figures as well as enemy figures.

It's in this thread: https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1657224/lightning-storm...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.