Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Cthulhu: A Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cthugha questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MadLad Designs
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The text says:

"On first combat, spawn IC-1 Fire Vampire..."

What exactly does "On first combat" mean?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Ellis
msg tools
publisher
Avatar
I means that in the first round he/she/it spawns the Fire Vampire(s). In the second and preceding round, nothing happens.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MadLad Designs
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So does that mean in a muliplayer game it only spawns on the first player's turn and not the other players turn? In a solo will it spawn every turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Ellis
msg tools
publisher
Avatar
Oh I see the confusion... Its on the Elder God's first combat not the Investigators.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MadLad Designs
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to be clear, 1st combat means one time only in the entire game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Ellis
msg tools
publisher
Avatar
Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MadLad Designs
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's ok then as I had the Elder God Uvash who, on 1st combat, brought out Beh'moth the Devourer. Luckly I had the Crucifix so immediately killed Beh'moth.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Ellis
msg tools
publisher
Avatar
Beh'moth can be a good ally if controlled carefully.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.