Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Cthulhu: A Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Necronomicon rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MadLad Designs
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The text says:

"Consume as much sanity from a fello investogator as you wish and gain that much times 2 in Moxie."

Does that mean I can play this card, take a 20 point Sanity loss (if I have it) and do 40 points of damage, say to an Elder God?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Ellis
msg tools
publisher
Avatar
You bet you! Necronomicon is over powered on purpose. It is a game ending card. There is only one in the entire deck.

However there is an errata on the Necronomicon where the cost of it should be 8 instead of 5. This can be found on our website here:
https://wyvrengaming.com/cthulhudeckbuilding/#faq
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MadLad Designs
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hoot McToot
Netherlands
Den Haag
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
WyvrenGaming wrote:
You bet you! Necronomicon is over powered on purpose. It is a game ending card. There is only one in the entire deck.


It sure is. As soon as I got it I just made my partner go half mad and one-shotted the boss. That seems a bit powerful though...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucas Patterson
msg tools
How does this card work in a solo game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MadLad Designs
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I imaging exactly the same, just from yourself. That's how I've been playing (solo).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Ellis
msg tools
publisher
Avatar
As written, the Necronomicon is useless in solo play.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MadLad Designs
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Darn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.