$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Our Man In Tehran* rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fiji
United States
San Luis Obispo
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick question about this card. If played as an event, or played for operations by the Soviet player, is it removed permanently from the game as indicated by the star? Just wondering because this card does not specifically say in the red italicized letters "Remove from play if used as an event." Why is this?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Suita
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
mbmbmbmbmb
Pithagoras wrote:
Quick question about this card. If played as an event, or played for operations by the Soviet player, is it removed permanently from the game as indicated by the star? Just wondering because this card does not specifically say in the red italicized letters "Remove from play if used as an event." Why is this?

Yes, it is removed. Printing error.
9 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Valentine

Texas
msg tools
mb
Pithagoras wrote:
Quick question about this card. If played as an event, or played for operations by the Soviet player, is it removed permanently from the game as indicated by the star? Just wondering because this card does not specifically say in the red italicized letters "Remove from play if used as an event." Why is this?


I think all the permanently remove cards that were added to the game after its original publication (i.e., NORAD, OMIT, Yuri, AWACs and the new Aldrich Ames) have this same printing oversight.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.