$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Oh My Goods!: Longsdale in Aufruhr» Forums » Rules

Subject: Event #11 (and #13) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christophe Denoize
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
These events indicate :

After building, you may use all of your Production Chains (including new buildings).

Is it any number of times (my guess : yes) ?
I also guess that even buildings without workers can use production chains.

This is really powerful, if it works as I understand it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Shaw
United Kingdom
Plymouth
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. It's just like the base game (2nd ed rules) where you can do this at the end of the game, but in the expansion you can do it only when an event tells you you can.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bernie salinas
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So at the end of the last round (10 turn I the solo game) we can't activate the buildings?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Shaw
United Kingdom
Plymouth
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
absalinas26 wrote:
So at the end of the last round (10 turn I the solo game) we can't activate the buildings?


Does the Game End card say you can use all your production chains?... (I don't have the game to hand to check)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Pfister
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
njshaw2 wrote:
absalinas26 wrote:
So at the end of the last round (10 turn I the solo game) we can't activate the buildings?


Does the Game End card say you can use all your production chains?... (I don't have the game to hand to check)

Yes it does. Therefore, bernie, it's a rule less to remember, but it still will happen.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Richards
United States
De Pere
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I came with the same question. The other thing that confuses me is the card has an infinity symbol- so does this mean for the rest of the game or just the current round that all buildings can activate their production chains at the end of the round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Shaw
United Kingdom
Plymouth
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
storkace wrote:
I came with the same question. The other thing that confuses me is the card has an infinity symbol- so does this mean for the rest of the game or just the current round that all buildings can activate their production chains at the end of the round?


It means to use your production chains "any number of times" at the end of just this turn, not all turns in the future.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Richards
United States
De Pere
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
njshaw2 wrote:
storkace wrote:
I came with the same question. The other thing that confuses me is the card has an infinity symbol- so does this mean for the rest of the game or just the current round that all buildings can activate their production chains at the end of the round?


It means to use your production chains "any number of times" at the end of just this turn, not all turns in the future.

Thank you, Nick. That makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.