$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Voyages of Marco Polo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Order of placement for William Rubruck's trading posts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bart Quicho
United States
Puyallup
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does William Rubruck's black trading posts get placed before or after the first ten have been used?

We're leaning towards the after because otherwise, the extra trading posts would make it more difficult to get the 5 and 10 point bonuses for placing the 9th and 10th, respectively. Then again, I could also see them being placed before due to Rubruck's "place as you pass" ability. Please advise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riku Riekkinen
Finland
Jyväskylä
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
After original 9 has been put to table.

So
TPs 1-7: 0VPs
TP 8: 5VPs
TP 9: 10VPs
TP 10: 0Vps
TP 11: 10VPs
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart Quicho
United States
Puyallup
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We appreciate it, Riku. thumbsup
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dmitri Koudrin
msg tools
So that means you can make 25VPs total for placing all trading posts with Rubruck?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riku Riekkinen
Finland
Jyväskylä
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
dkoudrin wrote:
So that means you can make 25VPs total for placing all trading posts with Rubruck?


Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.