$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Oh My Goods!: Longsdale in Aufruhr» Forums » Rules

Subject: Should the expansion use the advanced rules? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Palframan
United States
Jupiter
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When playing the expansion, is it designed to be played with the rules that came in the OMG box, or with the advanced rules (i.e. you can ditch your entire hand and draw a new one before the round starts)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nushura
Japan
Sendai
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
er...I do not get it.

You are asking if when playing with the expansion you should use the expansion rules? If so, the answer is yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Yeager
United States
Ypsilanti
MI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The "advanced rules" are the current rules, and the expansion was developed with the current rules as the default. Expansion-specific changes, such as buying assistants and buildings, are spelled out clearly in the expansion rules.

Alex Yeager
Mayfair Games/Lookout Games/Twilight Creations
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Palframan
United States
Jupiter
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
AlexYeager wrote:
The "advanced rules" are the current rules, and the expansion was developed with the current rules as the default. Expansion-specific changes, such as buying assistants and buildings, are spelled out clearly in the expansion rules.

Alex Yeager
Mayfair Games/Lookout Games/Twilight Creations


Got it, thanks Alex!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.