Wei-Hwa Huang
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi everybody!

I'm Wei-Hwa Huang. I'm going to be running the puzzle hunt this year. I'm a rookie to BGG.CON and specifically the BGG.CON puzzle hunt, but I'm certainly no stranger to puzzle hunts and puzzles in general.

I took on the project with perhaps less lead time than I would like, so at the moment I am still furiously writing puzzles.

While the puzzle hunt will be very rich on puzzles, it will probably be lower on activities, mostly because I'm not familiar enough with the hotel to set up installations and runarounds.

As things get closer to fruition I will start posting more teasers and spoilers on this thread, as a small award those who are paying attention to the forum. I'd also welcome any feedback or suggestions -- things can still change up until I send everything to FedEx Kinko's to be printed!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve M
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Looking forward to this. Thanks for taking it on, it would have been sorely missed otherwise.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Anon
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
The Honorable Salmon P. Chase
mbmbmbmbmb
what is a puzzle hunt? Or what is the broad overview?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shannon Krumick
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
UNLV
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much for taking on this task. I'm sure its no small order to put together something like this. While there have certainly been "activities" in the past (once was a large puzzle/scavenger hunt), I'd say a large percentage of the time the puzzles are easily completed at a single table. I'm sure what ever you come up with will be nothing short of brilliant and tons of fun. Looking forward to it!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wei-Hwa Huang
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
majicbaby wrote: