$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hands in the Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Strategy Card - Trade rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Evil Bob
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"Any Location card may be used with the MERCHANT card as though it had a Wine symbol on it. You may immediately draft the MERCHANT card as a free action"

For the first sentence, does "any" refer to one or multiple Location cards? Can you play the merchant and use all the remaining location cards in your hand as if they had wine symbols?

Where can you draft the MERCHANT card from? Discard pile? Empire deck? Draw deck?

Where does the drafted MERCHANT card go? Discard pile? Player's hand? If drafted into your hand, does it require another action to use the card?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cards are always drafted from the empire deck(s).

Drafted cards go to your discard pile (except emergency levy-ed cards).

So in the future, when you have drawn the Merchant, you may play it, and any number of location cards in your hand, as if they had the wine symbol.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas A
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So essentially the second half of this card (the free draft action) never does anything for the Carthage player (since he starts with the Merchant card in his draw deck already) and would similarly have no effect for the Rome player if he already had "purchased" his Mercator card earlier in the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ingo Griebsch
Germany
Bochum
North Rhine-Westphalia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
magictom1 wrote:
So essentially the second half of this card (the free draft action) never does anything for the Carthage player (since he starts with the Merchant card in his draw deck already) and would similarly have no effect for the Rome player if he already had "purchased" his Mercator card earlier in the game?

Ay!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.