$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Battle for China» Forums » Rules

Subject: Control determination rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Konstantin Lubsky
Germany
München
flag msg tools

If the Japanese have 5CF in an area and the KMT 3CF, does it mean that the KMT is controlling the area? As far as I understand, the Chinese player with higher CF is in control of an area if the Japanese player doesn't control it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Train
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
See 13.1.

Yes.

If the Japanese have 5 CF in an area, the KMT 3 CF and the CCP 0 CF, then first of all the Japanese do not Control it (because (5 < 2 x (3 + 0)) and second the KMT controls it (because 3 > 0).

Brian
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.